School Term Dates

August 2022

  • Monday 15 August 2022 (Return date for Teachers & In-Service Day)
  • Tuesday 16 August 2022 (In-Service Day)
  • Wednesday 17 August 2022 (Return date for the pupils)

September Weekend 2022

  • Friday 23 September 2022
  • Monday 26 September 2022

October 2022

  • Friday 14 October 2022 (In-Service Day)
  • Monday 17 to Friday 21 October 2022 (October Week)

December 2022 – Christmas and New Year

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Thursday 22 December 2022
  • Friday 23 December 2022 – Tuesday 3 January 2023 (Christmas holidays)

January 2023

  • Schools return on Wednesday 4 January 2023

February Mid-Term Break 2023

  • Monday 13 February 2023
  • Tuesday 14 February 2023
  • Wednesday 15 February 2023 (In-service day) 

April 2023- Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Schools close at 2.30 pm on Friday 31 March 2023
  • Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023 (Spring Break)
  • Schools return on Monday 17 April 2023

May 2023

  • Monday 1 May 2023 (May Holiday)
  • Thursday 25 May 2023 (In-Service day)
  • Friday 26 May 2023
  • Monday 29 May 2023

June 2023

  • Schools Close at 1.00 pm on Friday 23 June 2023

August 2023

  • Monday 14 August 2023 (Return date for Teachers & In-Service Day)
  • Tuesday 15 August 2023 (In-Service Day)
  • Wednesday 16 August 2023 (Return Date for Pupils)

Source: Glasgow City Council